We're Moving!

Click for more info.

Zelos Horizons GMT - short review

Watch and watch accessory reviews posted by members.
Boourns
MoT Member

Zelos Horizons GMT - short review

Post by Boourns »

So I received my Zelos GMT last Friday and have worn it every day since, as anyone who frequents the WRUW thread knows already. I am quite happy with it, even considering I had to let go of my Squale 1521 to get it. Here are some brief thoughts:

-It's a really great looking watch. The colors are deep, and there is some great detail in the dial that is visible in bright light. An example from my WRUW pic today:
[img]https://imgur.com/LPeuBIb.jpg[/img]

-It's early, but so far it's keeping time at about 1.5 seconds per day. Already my most accurate watch.

-As I noted in the Upcoming Watches thread, the bezel is 60-click. This is my first GMT watch (quartz or auto), so I have no past experience. But I would think a 24 (or 48, if that's a thing) click bezel would be more appropriate? So far the only downside.

-A small detail is that the case is both brushed and polished. You can see this in a couple of pics in the album. Most of the case is brushed, but the two edges along the sides of the lugs and between the lugs is polished.
[img]https://imgur.com/7YpYb4d.jpg[/img]

-Zelos lume is great. This is my second Zelos (I had a bronze Mako), and this is just about on par with that. However, the crown is not lumed on this watch.
[img]https://imgur.com/K7zof7a.jpg[/img]

-The box is nicer than the one my Mako came in. Thicker and more sturdy.

-The straps that come with the watch (one black rubber one brown horween) are excellent. The Horween especially is so nice.

-Cool engraved rotor:
[img]https://imgur.com/wfqNRHT.jpg[/img]